Coffee House Press is led by twenty-one directors.


Carol Mack
Attorney, retired
Vice President

Patricia Beithon
Apogee Enterprises, General Counsel & Secretary


Malcolm McDermid
CBIZ MHM, Director, retired


Louise Copeland
Minnesota State Bar Association, Director of Marketing

Suzanne Allen
Compudyne, CFO

Andrew Brantingham
Dorsey & Whitney LLP, Attorney

William Hardacker
Shakopee Mdewakanton Sioux Community, Legal Counsel

Carl Horsch
US Bank, Wealth Management Advisor

Kenneth Kahn
MZ & Drew, President

Stephen Keating
Toro Corporation, retired

Peggy Korsmo-Kennon
American Swedish Institute, Chief Operating Officer

Jennifer Kwon Dobbs
St. Olaf College, Associate Professor of English and Director of Race and Ethnic Studies

Sarah Lutman
Lutman & Associates, Principal

Sjur Midness
Fredrikson & Byron, P.A., Attorney, Partner

Maureen Millea Smith
Hennepin County Library–Edina, Librarian

Enrique Olivarez Jr.
CLUES, VP of Development & Communications

Robin Preble
Target Corporation, Senior Director, Assistant General Counsel

Marla Stack
Walker Art Center, Director of Special Projects Fundraising

Paul Stembler

Melissa Wray
The Loft Literary Center, Outreach & Partnership Sales Manager

Chris Fischbach, ex officio
Coffee House Press, Publisher

Board Members Emeritus

Sally French
Isabel Keating
Mary McDermid
Peter Nelson
Stu Wilson
Warren Woessner